Xin Nian Kuai Le

Yay! I may not be Chinese, but my all time favourite New Years ever was in Taiwan. I will never forget all the people releasing lanterns at the temple up into the sky. It was truly an awesome experience. All their hopes and dreams for the future year to come. And the firecrackers.. OMG.. I will never forget zipping around on a scooter and somebody throwing a firecracker into the street. Scared the crap out of me.. but chuckled nonetheless when i realized what it was.

We may celebrate New Years at different times..but I think our hopes and dreams are much of the same. Peace in the world and prosperity.

Bless everyone and their dog or cat.. whatever you got🙂

Xian Nian Kuai Le

xoxo
Zayra


Leave a Reply

