The Depressing 30’s

And OMG was I depressed. My boyfriend Harry was in England and I hadn’t seen him for 6 months. I received letters from him on a regular basis, but would find myself walking the streets wondering when I would see him again. Missing him terribly, I often debated whether or not to sell some food stamps for a bottle of whiskey to drown out my lonliness. Thank God the ban on alcohol was over, these were rough times. Well at least I still looked fabulous!!

The Letter


Leave a Reply

